Blog

TAG: 20 Questions Book Tag

I saw this tag over on Sara’s/The Bibliophagist’s blog and thought that I would have a go at this bookish tag!

1. HOW MANY BOOKS ARE TOO MANY IN A SERIES?

3/4 are perfect, 5 is alright but 7 or more is pushing it for me.

2. HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT CLIFFHANGER ENDINGS?

It depends on the book. Sometimes it’s great and works perfectly for the book and then other times no it simply doesn’t.

3. HARDBACK OR PAPERBACK?

Paperbacks are more practical. But I like how pretty hardbacks are.

4. FAVORITE BOOK?

5.  LEAST FAVORITE BOOK?

Touching The Void

6. LOVE TRIANGLES: YES OR NO?

If it’s well written.

7. THE MOST RECENT BOOK YOU COULDN’T FINISH?

8. A BOOK YOU’RE CURRENTLY READING?

I’m currently read two books and they are…

9. LAST BOOK YOU RECOMMENDED?

The last book I read that I would highly recommend is…

10. OLDEST BOOK YOU’VE READ?

11. NEWEST BOOK YOU’VE READ?

My two current reads (Wonderland and Kingdom of Souls) are both being/have been published this September.

12. FAVORITE AUTHOR?

Leigh Bardugo

13. BUYING BOOKS OR BORROWING?

I prefer buying books but if I borrow a book and I love it I’ll buy my own copy of it.

14. A BOOK THAT YOU DISLIKED THAT EVERYONE SEEMS TO LOVE?

Nevernight

15. BOOKMARKS OR DOG EARS?

BOOKMARKS! I hate dog earring books and it stress me out and it physically hurts when I see someone doing it.

16. A BOOK THAT YOU ALWAYS REREAD?

There are a few books that I keep rereading at the moment and they are…

17. CAN YOU READ WHILE LISTENING TO MUSIC?

Yes. I love reading while reading to music. I don’t have reading playlists but I often listen to certain artists, songs or albums when reading.

18. ONE POV OR MULTIPLE POVS?

Multiple POVs are my favourite I much prefer reading from multiple POVs than just one.

19. DO YOU READ A BOOK IN ONE SITTING OR OVER MULTIPLE DAYS?

I rarely read a book in one sitting, I wish that I could, so usually it’s over a few days or a week depending on the book, etc.

20. WHO DO YOU TAG?

I’ve seen this one floating around a lot, so I’m tagging anybody who hasn’t already done it! 


Leave a comment