Blog

The Perfect Book Tag

This tag was originally created by the amazing Sofii @ A Book. A Thought, which is where I found this tag. I thought it sounded like a lot of fun and I decided I wanted to try it. “The Perfect Book”, and it’s all about creating our perfect story or perfect book based on our past readings. The idea is to create your own perfect book, choosing only the best of the best from other books you’ve already read. Choosing from our Perfect MC to our Perfect Ending.

The Perfect Genre

|| Pick A Book That Represents Perfectly Its Genre ||

Fantasy. It is my top favourite genre, and the genre I probably read the most. For this I pick Six of Crows, there’s fantasy, action, comedy and a found family at the center of it all. With a dash of romance. It’s one of my absolute favourite books and one of my top duologies I’ve read.

The Perfect Setting

|| Pick A Book That Takes Place In A Perfect Place ||

The Night Court/Verlaris in A Court of Mist and Fury. This was my favourite book out of the trilogy and I loved the way in which the city was described. It sounded beautiful and magical, I especially loved the library and arts district in the city that sounds brilliant to my little artsy, book loving heart.

The Perfect Main Character

 || Pick The Perfect Main Character || 

Jude from the Cruel Prince. I know that she’s not the most likeable character but I really love how strong she is and how she controls so much of Elfhame. I think she’s a really interesting character and I love her.

The Perfect Best Friend

|| Loyal and Supportive, Pick A Character That You Think Is The Best Friend Ever ||

Iko from The Lunar Chronicles. She is brilliant, witty and a great friend to have by your side. Who cares if she’s an android when she’s so amazing.

The Perfect Love Interest

|| Pick A Character You Think Would Be An Amazing Romantic Partner ||

I am going to chose Caylus from The Storm Crow. He’s kind, attentive, and seems like the kind of man that once he has feels for someone he’ll not look anywhere else (mainly because he’s obvious to so much but notices the little things like how you like your tea and will have a cup ready for you when you come round).

The Perfect Villain

|| Pick A Character With The Most Sinister Mind ||

I’m not sure if he does count as a villain but he is pretty villainous; Malachiasz from Wicked Saints. I think what makes him perfect is that for most of the book you don’t know if he can be trusted and when you think he can be he does something that makes you doubt your judgement and vise versa.

The Perfect Family

|| Pick a Perfect Bookish Family ||

Miryem’s family from Spinning Silver. Her family’s dynamic I think is so interesting. Her parents love her, want to support her (but are of course cautious of people’s opinions and prejudices from them being Jewish), want to protector her, help her, and fight for/alongside her.

Perfect Animal or Pet

|| Pick A Pet Or Fantastic Animal That You Need To See On A Book ||

From the Throne of Glass series; Abraxos, who is Manon Blackbeak’s wyvern. If I could have a relationship like Abraxos and Manon do that would be amazing!

The Perfect Plot Twist

|| Pick A Book With The Best Plot Twist ||

These Rebel Waves. The plot twists in this book… *chief’s kiss* perfection. I loved the plot twists that happened in this book, they kept me on the edge of my seat and I couldn’t stop reading as one after another hit me (towards the end of the book).

The Perfect Trope

|| Pick That Trope You Would Add To Your Own Book Without Thinking ||

The Found Family trope has to be my favourite. I love it so much, it’s a great trope that I honestly want more of in books like The Foxhole Court/All For the Game trilogy.

Perfect Cover

|| Pick That Cover That You Would Easily Put In Your Own Book ||

We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal, which has three gorgeous covers.

Perfect Ending

|| Pick A Book That Has The Perfect Ending ||

An ending that I loved was in The Last Namsara. I love open endings in books. I don’t like it when books end with everything wrapped up too nicely. I like it when there are hints as to what might be in store for the character(s) or what might happen next. I love open endings because I don’t like finality in books. It feels to much and can hurt when it’s a book/series that I’ve loved reading.

______________________________________

I am not going to tag anyone for this tag, anyone who sees this is more than welcome to do this tag. Just remember to tag Sofia, and it would be pretty awesome if you tagged me too, ’cause I would love to see other peoples’ answers to this tag just fyi. I hope that you do do this tag, because I had a lot of fun with it and I think many people will too.

What do you think of my answers? Do you agree or disagree with any of my answers? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a comment